Cock Strikes One


 

Happy Easter
Some Bunnies Love You

   This morning a rooster sliced the back of my left leg, so the calf has a bloody line on it two inches long without the drip. What happened was, I was scooping feed for the horses and the fowl were milling about the bins and the male bird entered the picture and struck sharply and quickly. I was born in a year of the rooster so I suppose it was just a matter of time until one caught up with me. This area is my cockpit, he seemed to be saying.

   Four eggs lay in a nest of hay, one egg was blue and cool and one brown egg was warm. The sun is up and it looks like it will be a nice Sunday day. I took pictures of the horses and Easter schlock. Nothing deep and no herons to report. I hope you have a lovely day.

Brumby and Me
Leave a Reply

