Sixty-six


    I don’t have much to say today. My mind is preoccupied with work. I read Horse Sense for People by Monty Roberts. I wish I felt more cooperative. It is a terrible thing when people feel they have been injured or harmed or not listened to. When trust is broken it is so very hard to repair, you realize the fragility and the strength of it. Sometimes we demand demand demand when a soft, kind and gentler approach would be so much better all the way around.

   It is a picture-perfect day for walking and being outside, a day to open the windows, garden, do any of million wonderful things. No herons along the creek today. What’s wrong with this picture?

   It is a “six” day and  Mercedes SUV passed me and butted in ahead of me and I was angry until I saw the numeral 6 inside its front windshield, on the driver’s side. Then I knew I was in exactly the right place. At the park I find a tag from something marked 66 Wal*Mart. It has a black key silhouette and UP and ARRIBA/HAUT and Cassette F written on it. In some way this is a mystery.

Leave a Reply

